HOME FROM HOME BOARDING

1 TYERSAL AVENUE
BRADFORD
West Yorkshire


Tel: 07954227845
Email: bpuuthecessna@btinternet.com
Connect: .

Please mention you found us on: findpetboarding.com


About our Home Boarding

Currently no dogs live with me. I have previously owned a bullmastiff dog (Sonny pictured 63kg), prior to him I had a doberman bitch. Both dogs were 2nd hand. Used to settling in dogs unsure where they are. I've boarded old dogs with probems and young (BIG) puppies with other needs. I have for years looked after my brother's working German Shepherd dogs. Other experience since with working Lab and dachshund, rottweiller, bulldog, staffy, scottie, collie cross, GSD, Bullmastiff and I have no cats.

Accommodation:

Medium rear garden, paved and secure. Front lawned and secure. 2 steps max in or out.All areas of my garden are gated off to ensure dedicated supervision in that particular area,therefore no dog can be out of my sight. So if I'm washing the car or mowing the lawn or even putting the bins out, I will know where the dog is. Due to LLC regs, max height allowed of driveway gates is 4ft, all other fencing is 5ft (front garden has been increased to over 6ft since photo). Home from home means just that, whether its "helping me" gardening, cooking, DIY or watching TV. I have a dedicated dog setee and for their comfort sleeping in my bedroom is fine. Blankets and toys (only used under supervision) can be provided, but please bring familiar items (smells).

Exercise:

Walks around quiet streets and are very local to rural and woodlands. Local large park popular with many dog walkers, plenty of space. But ALL DOGS ALWAYS KEPT ON THE LEAD. Please bring your own preferred and tested lead/collar/harness/muzzle. Written details of your pet's daily routine will be very helpful, please jot down all you can think of. Please note - I reserve the right to restrict walking in public areas should your dog display unacceptable and unpredictable behaviour. Also, although my garden is secure, it is not for all breeds, some with a high wanderlust, I may have to exercise in the garden on a long lead (some dogs will look to escape AT ANY OPPORTUNITY) please advise if this is likely.

Health & Hygiene:

My own dogs have had medication issues - I have experience of oral chemotherapy, steroid tablets and topical steroid admiinistration. I have experience of diabetic injections also. Any fears or phobias, let me know, including things just they hate for no reason. (My own dog hated the pull along shopping trolleys, no idea why but anything like that would help me with the reason for odd behaviour) Proof of your dog's up to date vaccinations and flea treatment will be required, including details of the vet practice you are registered with. You will be required to provide all food and treats for your pet's stay. (I have Wagg dried food or tinned Chappie if you forget or there is a shortfall) I also have bowls for food and water - often forgotten. If your dog doesn't have a problem - lamb, pork, steak, venison, fish, can be added to their food if I cook and have leftovers (plain meat only)as a treat.

Home Boarding Prices

£20 per night, 1 dog. (2 dogs will be considered if already live together),Cash, cheques or bank transfer accepted. Payment in full on arrival (for stays over 7 nights 50% on arrival and 50% on collection). 25% deposit required on booking.(I haven't had a deposit yet, most bookings are returning guests with definate travel plans, so rely on me to fulfil my end, which I do) I will confirm your booking approx 7-10 days beforehand. (many people could be turned away because of your booking which you do not cancel) .PLEASE NOTE ANY PROVISIONAL BOOKING MUST BE CONFIRMED WITHIN 7 DAYS. Plesse note Bonfire Night/week may not be a good time to leave your dog in an unfamiliar place!! I will consider a booking of 2 dogs who already live together. These terms and conditions are for the owners - the dogs will have fun and get away with a lot (probably) Contact Janine for further details.

Boarding Facility Images

Reviews from Our Guests

Submit Your Comments

Sasha our border terrier stayed with Janine for 2 weeks in August 2016. Janine did everything in her power to make Sasha''s stay with her as easy and welcoming as possible! Janine sent us regular photos of sasha out on her walks and even asleep on Janine's own bed on an evening! This was very comforting to know that she had settled straight away! I can highly recommend and know Sasha will be looking forward to her next stay with Janine! Thank you!

5 From Sharon on

Submit Your Comments


View More Images

Note: Map only shows approximate location.

Location

BD4 but close to LS28

Open Hours

Flexible Fully insured.



Add your boarding service
Already Listed? Login here to edit your ad